Slice of Life #5: Chocolate Chip Banana Muffins

Yesterday, my mom made chocolate chip banana muffins. They were so good! I didn’t help, I couldn’t! (It was my brother’s turn) I wish I did, I could smell it in the other room! My mouth was watering when I saw them. They were gooey with chocolate!

“Can I eat one?” I asked my mom.

“Not until after dinner!” she said. I was so sad when I couldn’t eat them, I stared at them all through dinner. Finally, I got to eat two of them! And then I ate two this morning, and two at lunch! So did my younger brother and sister, and now they are all gone! But the best thing…my mom also made chocolate chip banana bread! Soon that will be gone too! 😉

4 comments on “Slice of Life #5: Chocolate Chip Banana MuffinsAdd yours →

  1. I can relate to staring at them all through dinner. They just sit there looking so yummy but you have to eat dinner first!

  2. I can also relate as well, whenever my mom bakes, my sister is so grabby and wants all of them to herself.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *